The Misadventures of Mr and Mrs Anubis

Now we’re in trouble…….

First post of 2010…First post in over a year December 12, 2010

Filed under: Amsterdam — mdmnore88 @ 11:48 pm

The decision has been made.  Mr and Mrs Noobs will be residents of Amsterdam in the next few years.  My life is stagnate as is Mr Noobs.  We really want more, but it’s not happening.  I don’t even know how to describe it.  I’ve always wanted to live there and I feel like I need a big change or a fresh start.  I’ve been doing research and there are several steps to take before the big move.  Not only to become a resident, but I have to sell the house, the cars, most of my possessions.  Will I miss my family and friends, of course.  Do I think I will be a better person with a new start most definitely.  Mr Noobs feels the same and I think this will make us happier and more optimistic regarding life.  It’s a Sunday night and I am dreading returning to the piece of shit job I have.  I don’t want to feel this way any longer.  I want to look at life with curiosity, excitement, and wonderment.  Instead I live in a florescent lighted hell from Monday through Friday and look at life with agitation.  Making this new start will open a new world of opportunities.  Not to mention I am excited for all of the awesome concerts we get to see that are not available to us here in the US.  Over the next approximate 2 years I will document the transition.  Once I am there I will document the change.

 

Leave a Reply

