The Misadventures of Mr and Mrs Anubis

Now we’re in trouble…….

I’m not a mommy blogger…. December 23, 2008

Filed under: diet,Exercise,Food,Goals,Life — mdmnore88 @ 11:58 am
Tags:

Then what am I.  I am happily married.  I do speak of my fitness and weight loss goals on here, but I also speak of my life goals as well.  The purpose of this blog was to see if I could find any other professional women out there who share the same issues as me.  I chose not to have kids.  It’s my choice.  I made this decision a long time ago.  That’s not to say I hate kids.  To the contrary.  I love them.  I’m just not mommy material.  As for a fitness blog,  I really really try.  But my exercise routine is boring.  And my eating is shit.  I can’t even calculate the amount of calories I obliterated yesterday.  I mean it’s the Christmas season.  My vendors just love to stop by with chocolate covered almonds and cookies, cakes, chocolate covered pretzels.  The list goes on.  And who wants to do my routine.  I ran for 1.5 miles then took an hour pilates class.  Whoopie.  I’m no fitness expert.  I’m overweight, but still a good runner.  I’m lovable.  But irritated too.  I’m dealing with job insecurities, my husbands job loss- but now has matriculated into a job!  So what am I?   A married without children, happy-go- lucky, late 20’s professional purchasing and inventory control, life, goals oriented, beer loving, runner, friendly blogger?  Who knows.  I am still trying to figure my life out!  It’s cold outside.  Better bundle up.

 

Leave a Reply

