The Misadventures of Mr and Mrs Anubis

Now we’re in trouble…….

I’ve been healthy for 2 weeks now, and haven’t fell down the steps December 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — mdmnore88 @ 5:56 pm
Tags: ,

I am super stoked that I’ve made it a week without busting my ass down the steps.  I can’t believe how often I do it.  My cats are conspiring against me.  Secretly they plot my death.  Because of my fall last Monday, I took it easy on the workouts.  I didn’t run all week and I know my fat ass will be paying for it tonight.  The plan for tonight is run 2 miles and pilates.

So I sit here at my desk during my lunch 45 minutes.  I’d say hour but that would be a lie.  I’m thinking what else can happen to my life.  Then I think of the last year past.  It was about this time last year that I interviewed and got this job.  And progressively it’s gotten worse.  So bad I’m forced to take a $10,000 per year pay cut.  So bad that my boss tells me one thing and really means another.  So irritating that my boss thinks I am unmotivated.  Well if I wasn’t before, I am now.  About $10,000 less motivated.  He tells me to do somthing.  I do it.  Then….it’s just not exactly what he wants.  But it doesn’t matter.  He is the type of person where he is never happy.  He is happy being the boss and owning his own company.  It boosts up his ego.  Sexism is his masterpiece.  As well as undercutting exempt employees.  After I am out of here I might take this to the DLLR.  Just to prove a point to him.

 

Leave a Reply

