The Misadventures of Mr and Mrs Anubis

Now we’re in trouble…….

Who is sick for 3 weeks? December 1, 2008

Filed under: Exercise,Life — mdmnore88 @ 2:52 pm
Tags:

Me.  I think in the last 3 weeks I’ve ran 2 miles total max.  I’ve done pilates just twice.  How the hell do I stay sick.  And Oh thank you pepperonis for spoiling.  Thank you so much for giving me two days of throwing up.  Bitching……….  And in the last 3 weeks, I’ve gained 7 pounds.  I’m done.  I don’t care how sick I am.  I can’t rest anymore.  I’m not getting better.  F this noise.  Going to the gym tonight.  2 miles if  my weak ass body can hack it.  Then pilates.  I really doubt I have the endurance for the 5k in 13 days.  I can’t get over my cold.  And now my stomach is shit.  I think too I’ll save the 5k for a nice warm spring day.  In other news Mr. Anubis and I are getting things together.  I think we will be ok.  Mr. A is still unemployed which stresses my shit out.  Oh and since he has been unemployed for over a year he can’t get anymore unemployment benefits.  It makes no sense at all.  He didn’t work.  He can’t find work, but the shitheads at the unemployment office said he didn’t make enough  money to pay into benefits to qualify for another year.  Well hello!  He’s not working!!! AAHHHH!  I look everyday for jobs.  He applies.  My mom even sends some his way, but no luck.  I really want to get out of my 9-5.  It’s a horrible excuse for a job.  Let me paint the picture 1962 called and they want their office policies back.  Sexism is not the way to go.  I should shut up.  Some aspects of small company charm are great.  Turkey for Thanksgiving, Ham for Christmas, an actual monetary Christmas bonus.  Others are not so great.  Such as no vacation or sick time.  Or bereavement for that matter.  When my grandfather died I had to take the whole week unpaid.  Now next year I get a whole week of vacation.  No sick.  And one personal day.  Oh and one comp day.  And the holidays here are terrible.  We don’t get any time off except the biggies.  New Years Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.  If any of those fall on a weekend tough cookies.  No day off.  No Christmas Eve or Friday after Thanksgiving.  I guess I am just lucky to have a job.  I’ve lost 3 in the last 3 years.  Not at all due to my issues.  All were layoffs.  I’ve been married for 3 years and my life has never been so complicated.  Thank God Mr. A and I are in love or it would not be a happy time.  But I digress…

 

One Response to “Who is sick for 3 weeks?”

  1. Elton Says:

    Hey girl! I didn’t know you were blogging! Sorry to hear that things are still SHIT. It’s gotta get better soon, right?
    Take care and I hope to see you soon. And feel better already…jeez


Leave a Reply

