The Misadventures of Mr and Mrs Anubis

Now we’re in trouble…….

Week 2, Day 2 July 25, 2008

Filed under: Exercise,Goals — mdmnore88 @ 4:45 pm
Tags: , ,

So here I am still hanging on by a pushup…. Bad joke.  I have successfully completed the second day of week two in the hundred pushup challenge.  My weight has been stable this entire week.  I really was looking for a loss, but you can’t win every time.  I am seeing a major difference in my arms.  That makes me happy and proud at the same time.  If anyone is looking for a free, effective, and challenging workout that is easy to follow check out the hundred pushup challenge.

 

6 Responses to “Week 2, Day 2”

  1. sunshinebuttercup Says:

    Hi, I stumbled on your blog when I was surfing weight loss tags.

    I am really interested in the hundred pushup challenge! I’ve been trying out the Couch to 5K running program and am looking for something to increase my strength, not just my cardio.

    Cool.

    Congrats on noticing a difference in your arms!

    Cheers,
    Sunshine

  2. mdmnore88 Says:

    Thank you so much! I need to try the Couch to 5k. I am in the process of training for one. Just really don’t know where to begin!

  3. sunshinebuttercup Says:

    I’ve been using http://www.coolrunning.com/engine/2/2_3/181.shtml as my guide and http://www.ullreys.com/robert/Podcasts/index.html for a podcast that has all the timing worked out.

    To be honest…it’s very hard. But, I can’t believe I can run at all, let alone 25 minutes straight. I haven’t worked up to being able to run a 5k, but I will get there!

  4. kaoshavoc Says:

    Hey, remember, the scale is not a great indicator, if you are doing resistance exercise then you will be gaining muscle and loosing fat, however muscle weights more than fat so the scale may not show any change whatsoever. I used to work out 5 days a week and you would be amazed at how fast the body can generate muscles under the right conditions. I have to go read about the push up challenge but I wish you well with it.

  5. Hey, it’s great to see another woman doing the hundred push-ups program! Keep it up, it sounds like you’re doing awesome. 🙂

  6. mdmnore88 Says:

    Thanks for all of the kind words. The pushup challenge is a little tricky but I think well worth it. I feel definition in my arms and shoulders.


Leave a Reply

