The Misadventures of Mr and Mrs Anubis

Now we’re in trouble…….

Working 9-5, well actually 7:30-5:30 July 23, 2008

Filed under: Goals,Life,Questions — mdmnore88 @ 9:05 pm
Tags: ,

I sit at my desk nearing the end of my day.  This is the time of day I really wish my job provided inspiration to me.  I think of things I am passionate about: singing, dancing, reading, food, exercising, theatre, movies, animals, preventing animal cruelty, etc.  and wonder how I can tie my interests into a fulfilling career.  I am college educated.  I have several years in the workforce, because I worked full time and went to college full time.  Where is my place in the work force.  At this point in my life I find that I am more confused than ever.  I see my husband persuing a career that interests him.  He is passionate about computers and the IT field in general.  Once he completes his certifications he will be in career heaven.  I guess it’s a little bit of jealousy on my part.  Where will my career voyage take me?

This post was inspired by a post on Back in Skinny Jeans.

 

Leave a Reply

