The Misadventures of Mr and Mrs Anubis

Now we’re in trouble…….

Mission Impossible…….. February 23, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — mdmnore88 @ 12:59 am

Dun Dun dun Dun dun do do dooooo…..
I want to be rich. Yeah I know everyone does. I don’t want to be so filthy rich that I wipe my ass with $500 bills but I want to never worry about money ever again. I want things to go smoothly. I want to make more money than I pay out in taxes or in bills. Did you know that most of us work from January til May for free. Yep it goes to the government. It’s sad. I mean how can a working family making a modest income ever get out of the rat race. They can’t. Your assets must outweigh your expenses. Which 95% of America will never do. If you want to be rich or live comfortably you have to constantly make money. And I’m not talking about working hard to get that meager pay raise. I’m talking about making solid investments. Stocks, mutual funds, real estate, etc…. all the risky shit. But look at the activities of those who are rich. Bill Gates for example. He didn’t get rich by being careful. He took a huge risk when developing Microsoft. I gave myself 5 years. In 5 years I will have my MBA (actually I will have that in 2.5), I will make enough money as to where Scott and I will live comfortably and possibly he and I can work part time. I will not have any debt accept my mortgage, since well I don’t see me paying off $150,000 any time soon, but you never know. I want to be so comfortable with my money that I don’t need a credit card or a payment plan. I want to pay cash up front for everything. After I am moved in this weekend I am hitting up my financial ad visor to give me some fucking advise, since that’s what he is supposed to do. I am going to start small $100 here $200 there and build up some portfolio that I will have in my years to come. Something that I can live off of. Hey I’m 25 now is the time to do it. I have the time to develop this into something that will carry me into my wee old age, if I even make it. I am tired of living off of anti-depressants and anxiety pills. I hate having ADD and I hate not being able to sleep at night because my mind is thinking about school, homework, bills, work, etc… I want to have a job that I love. The problem is I don’t love anything. I actually am interested in buying a franchise in the Xpose fitness centers. It makes a killing. I go to the one in Arundel Mills and in my class alone there are like 20-30 people a night. They charge $9 per class. So on average they make about $180 per class. Ok 10 classes per day $1800 per day. On average they will bring in about $54,000 per month. Not to mention they sell packages and clothing which everyone buys. I am so interested in this…. I wonder how I would begin. Anyway if anyone who reads my journal friend or not has any suggestions about opening a franchise please comment. I made this one public.

 

Leave a Reply

