The Misadventures of Mr and Mrs Anubis

Now we’re in trouble…….

Wow…. January 30, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — mdmnore88 @ 11:45 pm

Good evening everybody it’s the one, the only Missy. Yeah well it’s not that great. My weekend began on Thursday, which was pretty kick ass. Scotty and I played hooky from work Friday so we stayed out all night on Thursday. That is a first for us. He never comes out on the week days. And on top of that he took off this coming Friday so we are going to do it again yayayyayayayyayay! Friday I just layed around for a while, then cleaned the house. I checked my voicemail and found out that I didn’t get a part in Grease, but they asked me to understudy. I was a little bummed, because I thought that I had a better shot, but there were lots of good people there and I know I suck compared to many of them. I am going to go to the first meeting to catch up with Lisa and see who I will be understuding and how many shows I will get. When I got into Godspell I only was a swing at first, but they already had about 10 shows for me so I was still excited…. I don’t know all of the details on this one yet so I will cross my fingers that I get a good number. Plus look what happened with Godspell. One of the original cast members could not commit and they asked me to fill in. I never in a million years thought I would get in Godspell, but I did. Grease on the other hand is the type of musical I thought I would be perfect for. I guess I could be good, but there wre about 50 who were better and they want the best cast they can get. I mean wouldn’t you? Anyway… I will be visiting the theater on Tuesday to see what the deal is on understuding and on top of that I think that on Saturday I will be up there to watch and tape Snow White, so I can learn the dances and the blocking. Saturday I had dance all day and next year it will end. The only way I will stay there is if they break it up into two days. (ex tuesday nights for 2 hours and saturday for 3) And today my lovlies I went to a Bull Roast where I drank like a fish and ate like a glutton. I am not going to cheat all week. Just salads and veggies. I need some more fruit too. Wow I feel like a bloated ass. I may have to go run on the treadmill for a little while.

 

Leave a Reply

